Examples of innovative stop motion on a budget I am using to inspire my students tomorrow

in #art8 years ago

Hi Steemit!

tomorrow I teach a class to the second year animation students at the university I will be working for. I was asked today to prepare a lecture for tomorrow morning that would engage and assist the students with their choices in the second year.

Many students can be put off from stop motion because of the costs involved in buying armature (metal puppet skeleton) and various other materials. I decided to gather a few examples of stop motion by animators who create work quality work to a tight, minimal budget.

Malmo Festival – Stop motion films
By SNASK

Stop motion Christmas Card
By Bas Manders

Plants
By Kelli Anderson

Bust this. Bust that. (Animation tests)
By Remi Chambran

I hope you enjoy these pieces as much as I did and please note every film has been credited.

Thanks for watching

Charlotte :)

Sort:  

I really liked the depth of bust this.bust that. In terms of breaking out of boxes and maintaining consistency in a field of chaos. Cool!

OMG! you are incredible! @pfunk pointed me at you when I asked for some underrated steemians to interview for our new show...
This is incredible stuff and I am awestruck!

@williambanks, @charlotteblacker says thank you very much. She is away from her account until tomorrow but wanted me to let you know she'd be interested in chatting to you and hearing a little more about your new show. Thanks @pfunk for the recomendation :)

@williambanks Thank you very much. I shall folow you and be looking out for your new show :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44