A shoddy introduction, some bad art and my first post on steemit.

in #art8 years ago (edited)

It's been a long time since I've posted on social media. 

 Tonight I stumbled upon steemit, checked it out, signed up with my reddit account and decided to give myself a chance at rejoining and participating in an online community again.
Around eight years ago I jumped from digg.com to reddit and never looked back.

Looking at the front page of steemit right now It reminds me of the early reddit and I'm excited.
What exactly reminds me? The amount of user made tutorials and how-to's on the front page/(trending).
- You can tell people are already putting a lot more effort into their content. It's nice to see.

So here is my first post. It's not a proper introduction and I'm not sure what I'll focus on contributing yet either.
It's a fresh start for me online though and I'm already eager just to submit something.

Lately I've been wanting to draw and paint but finding the inspiration and right frame of mind hard to achieve.
My doodles aren't anything special or good, but they mean a lot to me. Finding creativity amongst heavy depression feels impossible, when I'm in bad times they remind me i'm not completely broken and to have faith in myself to keep on going.

Here are some pages from my books I feel comfortable to share. Comments and critique are welcome.

First steemit post woooh!

"

"

"

"







Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58984.78
ETH 3102.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40