That Girl in Blue ........ ! #painting 09

in #art7 years ago

She is my favorite scent,Blue is her color
she is where I belong to, I bet my every dollar
she is the virtue against all my vice
I even gave her once,The last pizza slice
Her dreams are small her eyes are big
She has gotten me like the roots of wild fig
Saw her from a distance and at first instant I knew
She is the one, that girl in blue !!

watercolor won paper.jpg

Oil on paper
This is from the time I first met a girl she became a major part of my life .........and the day I saw her she was wearing Blue....and the day she went away she was wearing blue again !!

Sort:  

Wooooow woooow
I am Upvote follow resteem coment your post
Good job
Thanks

I really appreciate that thank you !!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by chapterclosed from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

I love this, well done!

This is very beautiful. It is always the tiniest of details that stick out the most to us, like the blueness of this girl in this case. Very nice post. Well done, and thank you for sharing!

PS: If you are interested and have some spare time, I have some poetry on my blog too. :)

You are so good yourself I went through your poems and you have some wicked rhymes, you should participate in papapepper poetry competition

Thank you so much! I will definitely have a look and check it out!

This is a beautiful piece of art, both in writing and in paint. The blue really catches the eye and the little splashes of color really add great depth to this piece. Glad to see your entry here. Upvoting and following you.

Thanks for your kind words ...appreciation coming from someone with a rep67 well it was something new ...it gave me enough fodder to be motivated for a month at least ..did you saw this entry in @sammosk creativecomp ?

Yes I saw it in the creative competition. That's a good way to get yourself out into the artists' community. I'll be posting the Collaborative Art Journey soon....another opportunity to show your stuff!! Hope you'll join us.

Looking forward to it !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60521.50
ETH 3005.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85