Solaire of Astora Sketch/Photoshop Painting

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemers! Whether or not you're familiar with Dark Souls, it's a great series worth looking into. The majority of the story is told through item descriptions and dialogue, here's the descriptions from his armor.
 Armor of Solaire of Astora, Knight of
Sunlight. The large holy symbol of the Sun,
while powerless, was painted by Solaire himself.

Solaire's incredible prowess must have

come from rigorous training alone, for
his equipment exhibits no special traits.

In the game, Solaire has traveled to Lordran in his search for his own "sun". He introduces the player to the "Warrior of Sunlight" Covenant - follower's of Gywn's firstborn.

I started by sketching out his helmet from different angles, to warm up and get a feel for his shape,

I followed up with a more refined sketch, with him in a "Praise The Sun" pose

After that I loaded it into photoshop to touch it up and throw in some more color, creating the final product!

All of this was done without an eraser and it's the first drawing that I've done in awhile. It's also the first time that I've really played around with the painting tools in photoshop, but I had a lot of fun doing it, and I'm looking forward to doing more.

Please upvote and follow if you enjoyed this and would like to see more content. Happy Steeming, Friends!

 But when I peer at the Sun up above, it occurs to me…
What if I am seen as a laughing stock, as a blind fool without reason?
Well, I suppose they wouldn't be far off!
Hah hah hah! 
Sort:  

Boy do I know dark souls the game is simply amazing and full of art and lore, good job with the mysterious Solaire, as I think Sun bro is Gwens son. Good job and praise then SUN! Upvoted!

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43