"Da Cat" - My New Digital Art Painting! + "making of"

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello!

Please be kindly invited to check my new digital art painting of a Cat :)
It was repainted from a real photo.
Made with wacom intuos tablet.

kot C L.png

This picture is taking part in "ART EXPLOSION WEEK 25: Theme INSPIRED BY A BOOK" art competition.
The cat was inspired by one of my favourite books, and my No 1. fovourite cat-book, which is:
"Malcolm and Me: Life in the Litterbox", by William J. Thomas
The book shows beautiful, funny, and sometimes sad moments of relationship with a cat.
Cat's are great animals, everyne is different for me, like humans :)
I really like the glasses, which make the cat look more hooman-like :)
Which was going to secretly represent, that we should treat them with same respect as humans :)

<


In the glasses' reflection there's a picture of my younger Sister, when she was a kid :)
I'm a cat lover in general, but this one was also inspired by neighbour's cat, which looks almost the same, and we are good friends :) When i was making this art, i was trying to depict him :)

I've made two versions, not sure which one is better, this is without shades on the glasses:

kot BC L.png

here's original screen of a GIF, which i've used to make my painting:

kot ORI.png

Some pictures from making-of:

kot 1.png


kot 2.png


kot 3.png


kot 4.png


kot 6.png


kot 7.png


kot 8.png


kot 9.png


kot 10.jpg


kot 11.png


kot 12.png


kot 13.png


kot 14.png


kot 15.png


kot 16.png


kot 17.png


kot 18.png


kot 19 b.png

After printing:


kot ramka.jpg

my website: www.brushlee.pl


Thanks! :)

Sort:  

Beautiful kitty painting, thanks for the entry!

Thanks! :) It's a fun to participate, no matter what the outcome will be :)

Beautiful cat you drew up there. I love your imagination and giving some human characteristics to it, is a beautiful idea. Kudos, digital painter.

Thanks i followed you. It was jsut a copy of a photo, but i was learning to paint by copying to learn to do it form zero, it's a learning technique :)

Wow, the cat seems really neatly done :)

Thanks! I was copying on the layer on the real photo, because i watched video telling, that it's good to recreate paintings and real photos to learn how to construct and paint it from zero. It turned quite realistic :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66541.28
ETH 3559.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.05