Portrait of Marilyn Monroe made with only packing tape - Tape Art (Bilingual)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Today I try to follow the challenge made by @danielfs to draw any theme with any material. And here I try again to introduce tape art techniques to others. This technique uses packing tape as a substitute for paint, and a sheet of aclyric plastic as a substitute for canvas, and a knife as a brush. The results of this technique should be viewed using the light from the back of the image, to show the color gradations produced by each layer of adhesive tape.

Hari ini aku mencoba mengikuti tantangan yang dibuat oleh @danielfs untuk menggambar tema apa saja dengan material apa saja. Dan disini saya mencoba kembali untuk memperkenalkan tehnik tape art kepada orang lain. Tehnik ini menggunakan packing tape sebagai media pengganti cat, dan selembar aclyric plastic sebagai pengganti kanvas, dan pisau sebagai kuasnya. Hasil dari tehnik ini harus dilihat menggunakan cahaya dari belakang gambar, agar kelihatan gradasi warna yang dihasilkan oleh setiap lapisan selotip yang merekat.


And for this contest I am drawing a very elegant portrait of Marilyn Monroe, below her results.

Dan untuk kontes ini saya menggambar potret Marilyn Monroe yang sangat anggun, dibawah ini hasil nya.
12142343_1641052322825018_434334350_n.jpg


And this is the material I use.

Dan ini material yang aku gunakan.
IMG-20170228-WA0011.jpeg


I draw on a glass table that I made using used materials as well, inside this table I put the lamp as a light to facilitate me in cutting the packing tape to become a picture. Here I attach a short video of its process.

Aku menggambar di atas sebuah meja kaca yang ku buat menggunakan material bekas juga, di dalam meja ini aku letakkan lampu sebagai penerang untuk memudahkan ku dalam memotong packing tape hingga menjadi sebuah gambar. Ini aku lampirkan video singkat proses nya.


Thank you for visiting my blog, and all photos , story and drawings are belongs to me. If you like my works please resteem and upvote. Thank you for your support and do not hesitate to ask, please provide a question in the comments, I will gladly reply.

Cheers, @cellosht :)

Sort:  

great job, glad to nominate this for ocd-resteem!

Thank you so much 🙏😊

it's so crazy and I like it:))

Oh mate, thank you. I'm glad if anyone is interested and wants to try something with this technique. The tutorial is at the bottom post :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58728.31
ETH 3185.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43