ART MIX-UP CONTEST 02 : Brown Packing Tape, Lamp, And Lighting - Acala Project

in #art6 years ago

ALOHA STEEMIAN!
How are you today ?, I hope everything is fine. Since this first I really like mixing some media in making artwork, because it makes me curious what would happen if the media we mixed with one other media to become a work. I am very interested in a contest organized by @Lilyraabe who challenges everyone to combine media in the work of both drawing, writing, music, video, photos. Creativity is needed in a contest like this. Therefore I do not want to miss to participate. And this is the first time to follow this contest.

The media that I mixed today is the media packing tape and light. This is also my chance to continue Study Of Tapeart (SOT) # 4. If I usually work only for fun, today I try to work collaborating with a group of video makers in Banda Aceh. I was challenged to create their company logo. With a silhouette background from myself that was enjoying the beauty of the existing hill of the foot of Mount Seulawah, Aceh which happened to be where I live, which brother @levycore as the curator of Indonesia who came from Aceh also.

And hre is my entry
P_20170317_220031_NT_1_1.jpg The only medium I use is brown packing tape as a paint dye replacement painter, aclyric glass as a canvas, and a knife as a brush. This tapeart is A3 size.

The first stage I formed a sketch directly using brown packing tape. I gave seven layers of packing tape to make it thick and dark because the LED light from behind did not penetrate, then I cut it slowly to form the object I wanted.P_20170317_071430_NT.jpg

The next stage, I started to give one layer of packing tape again. And back cut to give effect to shadow. Here I am very careful, because it should not cut too strongly so it can damage aclyric glass.P_20170317_190905_NT.jpg

The third stage and then I again repeat the step in the second stage. Can be considered on each photo below some parts of the object has begun to appear. Mountains, trees, clouds, grass. And the @acalaproject Logo is slowly getting clearer.P_20170317_202216_NT.jpg
P_20170317_210744_NT.jpg
P_20170317_210755_NT.jpg
P_20170317_214721_NT.jpg
P_20170317_215457_NT.jpg

And finally I can finish this painting for 10 hours. I really enjoy every step-by-step process. Actually this technique is not much different from the technique of making a vector that is in photosop that works by layer to layer. However, in tapeart all done using the packing tape and knife directly. At least this technique can teach me tenderness in cutting, patience, and more careful attention to detail.P_20170317_220031_NT.jpg

That's all the manufacturing process. Thank you for visiting my blog and hope you like my work and get inspired. I'm happy if you're interested in trying to draw with tapeart techniques like me.

And show me love, do not ever hesitate to comment and ask. Please upvote if this post is useful according to you :)


And here's my collaboration documentation video with @acalaproject. Because I like to find inspiration in the middle of a busy human crowd in the traditional market and also enjoy in nature, then in show it all in this video.

Cheers, @cellosht

Sort:  

Woah, this is AWESOME. I love what you’re able to do with such simple materials...the effect is truly amazing!

Thank you very much for your support, I am very happy now. The contents you make in this contest are very challenging. Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45