You and I | Original Illustration

in #art7 years ago

Hey there guys!

Today i want to share with you one of my recent paintings, which was heavily inspired by the beautiful summer weather out here!

It reminds me so much of when i was a kid, because i spent all day outside every summer, so much so that my mom sometimes had to drag me into the house when it got too dark, as i was perfectly happy to sleep under a tree as well haha!!

I also absolutely loved to run around and get every little bit of sun that i could, and if i could get my mom to come outside as well... oh boy, it was the best time ever for me.

She even saved my life 2 times after i managed to get myself into trouble. And although i was hard to handle due to overwhelming energy, she always believed in me and helped me out all those years! She's the best :)

All of these memories came alive again as i painted this. I hope you will enjoy it as much as i did creating it!!

warmingup.jpg

Sort:  

OMGGGGGG! Kitties for real this time! Absolutely love this one!😍💖

Omg Tania thank you!!! Glad you like the kitties haha :D

Ofc!!! what is there not to like! :p

Nice artwork, you have deep inspiration!!

Damn I love your paintings! There's just so many emotions in them! I wish I could paint like this :o
Keep up the good work, you're amazing! ^^

Aww thank you!! Happy to hear you like them :)

You painted that piece? Wow that's incredible, like I'm amazed on how you captured the light onto canvas. Your technique is impeccable ! Are you doing this professionally? YOU SHOULD! I'm sure you'd have a great fan base. Cheers!

Wow thanks for the kind words!! I'm not a professional, i just absolutely love to paint and draw, and share it all with everyone :) Maybe one day even as a professional! ^^

Well you heard from me first then, YOU SHOULD! Good luck mate!

I know a gallery in Key West that this painting would bring a decent sale price.

Well done.

Thank you! :)

Just amazing. Congratulations

This is beautiful! Respect for the way you translated light, it draws you in and it's as you could feel the sun on your own body.

Thank you :) Happy to hear it gives off a feeling like this!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56