My 3D Halloween tribute of 2018- Ghost in the Kitchen

in #art6 years ago

''My 3D Halloween tribute of 2018- Ghost in the Kitchen''

Hello my Steemit Family, this first post that I bring to publish is a design that I was working in these last weeks to publish Halloween night as a tribute to this night around the world, the project was a new challenge for me, first I have worked with such a dark scene of this genre, and I liked working it. This first post is to explain what I was inspired to work and my result as a tribute, I hope in the following post to explain the modeling process, and some videos about the creation of this scene that I have a lot of material about this work, I hope you find interesting and fill them with curiosity to wait for the other post '' After scene ''. Let's start!

Untitled-1.png

My reference to conceptualize this 3D project....

For this specific project I used an idea proposed by the Russian digital artist Boris Groh, which has an artistic tendency somewhat linked to the Gothic and with a marked tendency to sepia and black colors and a pretty sketch style or sketch style that emphasizes the idea of gothic design and terror, personally I like their projects enough, and they're special to take some references if you want to do some design of horror.

1.png

You can check your Arstation profile by clicking here: Boris Groh

For the design of my Halloween tribute I take a picture of his portfolio that caught my attention for this 3D, this image had been stored on my PC for a while and sometimes I saw it while searching another image in my files, and I had thought of someday designing it, today was the time for that. I love the idea when I was a child to be afraid to go down the stairs at night and go for a drink because maybe I would find something on the route before the fridge, and I would run down, take quick water and go back up to bed . For this reason this was my main image to design my 3D proposal.

41679764_546293339129234_9095323106692790862_n.jpg
link

For my 3D design process, I conceptualized the ghostly, the fridge, and all the most important objects in the image, however I used my stamp with respect to Boris Groh's, my idea is linked to my child's thinking, I also used some textures Real and Gothic style to give you the design you wanted. The most important and difficult was the lighting of the scene because it is a night scene, therefore the lighting is very tiny and the final image came out or pixelated or with points that distorted the project by the same lack of light, but after working so much the final result pleased me a lot. I show it to you right now:

heiberg.png

This was all for this post, I hope you liked it, soon I will add the modeling process and the modeling and texturing videos fast because I have enough material to publish, I hope to finish giving the details to each one of the images and videos and I publish them to see them and give their vote and reschedule. I also hope you support me doing the same with this post, this helps me to continue working and modeling for you. : D Have a great Day/night to all of you and see you next.

Heiberg3.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Ceheiberg from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hello @ceheiberg, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70