How to make a Ghost in 3D Part 2 (speed Modeling and texturing)

in #art5 years ago (edited)


How to make a Ghost in 3D Part 2 (speed Modeling and texturing)

Hello my friends of steemit, this is my second part of the speed modeling video of how I made a ghost using 3D software in the computer, in the first video I talked and presented how I modeled the ghost scene using the Boris Groh 2D design, and how I made my own 3D perspective of his work. This second time I worked in the texturing part of the model, the ghost is donde in the modeling part, but is just 3D clay for say. But I needed to put him the texture to create a real (and scary) ghost just like the picture, that's why I was working in detail to recreate the most realistic textures for the project.

The modeling part is one thing, but texturing the poject and give the best detail of the objects is way another thing. I was able to make the glass texture of the glass of water, and the metal of the cans, and the plastic of the sauces containers, you can visualice that process in the video.

3.png

Another thing that I loved how it was was the texture of the ghost, this being could not reflect light, but Iwanted the eyes to be so bright that they were practically white. Also the lighting was quite a challenge, because it had to simulate that the project was at night , therefore I had to play with dim light but that would help to see the project. However, I helped myself with the light from the fridge to give more light to the project and a light that came out of a hallway that I designed in the previous video.

Finally this has been the project in which I used a tool called '' volumetric Light '' which consists of adding density to the air so that light is seen in an environment as if there was fog or the environment was dirty, a real challenge but the result I loved

heiberg.png

If you want to see the previous video you can go to this link:

How to make a Ghost in 3D Part 1 (speed Modeling)

This is all for this post my friends, I hope you liked my video and be impatien to see my next videos that I will upload soon of my modeling and texturing processes of my 3D characters. Remember that if you want that I continue adding more videos, please support me giving a vote and resteem this post, so you help me to continue working in this process of 3D animation and modeling. Also if you want to make a donation and contribute to keep creating a character you can do it, and communicate with me so that maybe you can choose what you want to model in the next post. :D

¡I send to all of you good vibes and take care a lot, see you!

Heiberg3.png

if you want to contact me for one 3d model, my user on discord is: ceheiberg#3579


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Would you be interested in building VR scenes with your 3d models? We can help you on the dlux discord https://discord.gg/Beeb38j

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sounds interesting bro, I guess we can be a great team an do some jobs. let me enter on your discord channel and then we talk. tank you for your comment

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Ceheiberg from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @ceheiberg! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 800 comments. Your next target is to reach 900 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Wow este post merece ser bien recompensado, increíble la cantidad de trabajo que has hecho, no tengo ni idea de como haces todo eso pero es increíble, ver todo el proceso desde el modelado hasta el texturizado fue grandioso..

Imagínate si llego a ver alguno de mis dibujos en 3D moriré jajaja
Excelente trabajo @ceheiberg

Muchas gracias por tu comentario, si pensé que iba a tener un poco más pero bueno, ya será en otro post como todo! Jajaja...

Bueno ha sido un proceso de aprendizaje a lo largo de los años... ya llevo 3 años solamente trabajando en este tipo de proyectos y aprendiendo cada vez más!

Pues no será muy lejos tenemos que crearnos un personaje y haces los planos en 2D y yo lo modelo! :D

No te imaginas la gran cantidad de posts de calidad que no son bien recompensados, a veces no depende de nosotros, solo hay que seguir trabajando y no parar..

Y seria súper genial trabajar contigo, ya tienes mi discord apenas tengamos un chance cuadramos :)

Toda la razón, a veces es el destino. Y hay veces que digo ''Como Rayos eso tiene tantos votos?!'' jajajaja.

Total debemos seguir dibujando, haciendo lo que nos gusta y la gente verá si les gusta o no! jajaja...

Claro que si! pronto lo haremos!. Aunque me he conevtado y te he visto aún conectada, no hemos coincidido!. :(

Feliz Navidad por cierto!! <3

''Como Rayos eso tiene tantos votos?!''

Jajaja eso pasa mucho pero es como tu dices, hay que ser constantes, esos votos llegaran ;) creo que ahí está la clave !!

Ya coincidiremos amigo, Feliz Navidad para ti :)

Jajaja totalmente! Nos vemos pronto! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70272.86
ETH 3773.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82