[ART] Solid Gold

in #art7 years ago

[ART] Solid Gold

I captured the picture of an incredibly golden colored Hibiscus flower in our garden (that you can check out on this previous post Original Solid Gold Hibiscus Image).

Although the original color of the Hibiscus plant was stunning enough I went on to produce this sequence of Digital Art Transformations of the picture on my previous post. I tried to preserve the original golden color, and the first transform almost seems like it was a real golden metallic semblance of the flower and so it makes it to the top of the sequence.

There are eight other artistic interpretations on the golden flower and if you have a personal favorite just let me know in the comment section.

Solid Gold #1
Solid Gold #1

<@>―<@>―<@>

Solid Gold #2
Solid Gold #2

<@>―<@>―<@>

Solid Gold #3
Solid Gold #3

<@>―<@>―<@>

Solid Gold #4
Solid Gold #4

<@>―<@>―<@>

Solid Gold #5
Solid Gold #5

<@>―<@>―<@>

Solid Gold #6
Solid Gold #6

<@>―<@>―<@>

Solid Gold #7
Solid Gold #7

<@>―<@>―<@>

Solid Gold #8
Solid Gold #8

<@>―<@>―<@>

Solid Gold #9
Solid Gold #9

Do you have a personal favorite? Just let me know in the comment section below.

<@>―<@>―<@> <@>―<@>―<@> <@>―<@>―<@>

“You must have chaos within you to give birth to a dancing star.”
― Friedrich Nietzsche

#art #life #artist #steemsquad #minnowsunite


Follow me gif
Feel free to upvote, follow and check my other posts.
All follows will be followed back.
https://steemit.com/@catsmart

Sort:  

very nice pics...upvote and follow

Thank you @funnel, followed back. Cheers.

I really like number 6 and the Nietzsche quote. It continues: " I say unto you: you still have chaos in yourselves."

Great, @yoganarchista Actually number 6 had the most work of this series, and it is among my favorites, I should have placed it higher on the list. A more complete Nietzsche quote would be:

"And thus spoke Zarathustra to the people:
The time has come for man to decide on his goal. It is time for man to plant the germ of his highest hope.
Today his soil is still rich enough for that. But one day this soil will be poor and tame, and no high tree will ever grow out of it again.
Alas! The time is coming when man will no more shoot the arrows of his longing out beyond man, and the string of his bow will have forgotten its twang!
I say to you: you must have chaos withing you, to give birth to a dancing star. I say to you: you still have chaos within you.
Alas! The time is coming, when man will give birth to no more stars. Alas! The time of the most contemptible of men is coming, who can no longer feel contempt for himself.
Behold! I show you the last man."
― Friedrich Nietzsche, Also sprach Zarathustra

Exquisitely nihilistic. Cheers.

I would not call that nihilistic... Have you read the chapter of the last men and the whole book? Its awesome... :) Do you speak German, too?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01