Original Artwork by @caseynealartwork - 'Soap Bubble'

in #art6 years ago

Believe it or not, this drawing comes up in conversation all of the time. One of the exciting elements of creating new artwork for me, is that I never know which drawings will 'go', and which drawings 'wont go'. For me, I get more attached to my artwork by the hours spent creating them. I have drawings here in the studio that I've been chipping away for years, which I consider to be my very best work. But it's never up to me which of my drawings get chosen to spread across the internet.

The bubble, a simple 35 minute sketch drawn years ago. This drawing did more than go. This drawing has been by far one of the most popular drawings that I've ever created, still getting shared and passed around the internet years later. And that sounds great, but it's going to haunt me forever! I'm always wondering which new drawing will overtake this damn bubble. It's proving to be a bit of a challenge! I've learned so much since this simple drawing. I would much rather have my current work spreading like wildfire. But once again, that's the exciting part. It's not up to me. It's up to you.

DSC_0016.jpg

High Quality Giclée Art Prints Are Available:
http://www.CaseyNealArtwork.com

Materials:
Paper: Strathmore® Artagain Black Paper
Charcoal: General's® White & Black Charcoal
Colored Pencils: Faber-Castell® Polychromos Pencils

Process:
I chose to draw on black paper for this drawing. The dark values are drawn using black charcoal, and the light values are drawn using white charcoal. The right colored pencils will show up fairly well when drawing on dark paper.

Step 1 - Lightly draw the highlights and white areas.
Step 2 - Draw in the colors, and blend with light areas.
Step 3 - Blacken dark areas and background with black charcoal.
Step 4 - Final highlights, blend where necessary with smudging tool.

Thank you for your time, and I hope you'll follow to keep up with my artwork!
If you'd like to see more, I'll include some links below!

Official Website: http://www.caseynealartwork.com
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/CNealArtwork
Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/casey_neal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98