Illustration for Creative Crypto magazine's "Forever Rose" article

in #art6 years ago

I was commissioned an editorial illustration by Creative Crypto Magazine which will be out Spring this year.
The article I painted the illustration was on Forever Rose, a crypto-artwork by conceptual artist Kevin Abosch. He was partnered by a virtual gifting platform based in China called Gifto. The painting was introduced on Valentines day 2018.


giftorose.png

And here it is!
My personal interpretation on this world's most expensive rose, priced at 1 million USD.
I wanted the rose to stand out the most from the composition. So I sketched out few ideas during the brainstorm phase. List of my ideas included:

  • A group of people hiking in the snowy mountain reaching for the Rose that sits on top of the mountain.
    Why are those people hiking? To get the one and only rose! But I ended up not doing this idea because the image was not straightforward for the article.

  • A rose inside a glass dome... like Beauty and the Beast. It's pretty, but nah. Too Disney.

1.jpg

This is the initial sketch which I just let out my idea roughly on artboard.
The painting is framed in elaborate hardwood frame juxtaposed in the center surrounded by luxury goods.

2.jpg

I cleaned the sketch by drawing it again on a new layer and re-arranged the elements for visual balance.

3.jpg

local color layer.
I usually work in one layer first then use more layers for shade, highlights and tiny little details.

4.jpg

Shade layer added.....

giftorose.png

And it's the final illustration.

I can't wait to see my illustration on @creativecrypto's article! ^_^
Please check out @creativecrypto and follow them for more updates :)

Thank you so much for reading :)
I hope you all have wonderful Wednesday.


DQmfZKFJqx1J3GqdaxFzBTUJHPs13LBhGnvrPbJ15shrUvZ.gif

Sort:  

Awesome @carrotcake! :D (영어를 잘 하지 못하는 저로서는 어썸이 최고의 찬사입니다...♥ 제 찬사를 받아주시죠 당케님!ㅋㅋㅋㅋ) 당케님 글 보고 크레이티브크립토 팔로우했어요. 업로드될 당케님의 그림을 저도 함께 기대하고 있겠습니다 +_+

송이님 찬사 받았습니다ㅋㅋㅋ 얼른 제 일러스트와 함께 article이 함께 올라오길 기다리고 있습니다ㅎㅎ
친척 방문으로 일주일정도 스팀잇에 접속을 못했네요 ㅠㅠ; 이웃 순회하러 ㄱㄱ...

와 멋져요ㅋ 마지막 터치까지ㅎㅎ
온라인 매거진에 딱 어울리는 멋진 작품이네요!!

감사합니다 경아님 ㅇ<-< 댓글 달아주셨는데 6일만에 답글을 달아서 좀 민망하군요 ㅋㅋㅋ 잘지내시나요!!

놀랍습니다 캐롯님
달리 말이 필요 없네요 👍🏻

감사합니다 민트빌라님 ㅎㅎㅎ

넋을 잃고 쳐다 보고 있습니다.^^ 눈 호강하러 자주 오겠습니다.

감사합니다 :) 자주 소통해요!

완성되는 과정까지 보게 되니 더 멋지네요!! 그림의 분위기가 정말 멋져요!

감사합니다 에이카님 >_<

구글아 제발 좀 힘내봐

ㅋㅋㅋㅋ 구글 번역기 저의 이상한 영어도 이렇게 잘 번역해주고... 꽤 정확하네요. 신기합니다.

너무.......디즈니....................

Absolutely stunning, incredible Forever Rose @carrotcake! :D

Many thanks, SNDBOX :)

Wow very nice flower..I like your post and I love rose@carrotcake.....273f0238830c4958ea510abd497c39e1_we.jpg

Thank you for sharing beautiful photo :) I am glad you like my post.

이렇게 완성되는군요.
명품의 상징들이 여기저기 배치되어 있군요.
마지막 shading 넣은거랑 안넣은거랑 차이가 많이 나네요

낸드님 잘 지내셨나요? ㅎㅎ 낸드님 아이디 보면 이상하게[??] 반갑습니다 ㅋㅋ
에르메스 스카프도 한장 그려넣었어야 하는데 급하게 그리느라 못한게 많이 아쉽군요.

ㅎㅎ 저도 반갑습니다.
나중에 아트샵 의뢰 하나 드리는게 꿈입니다.

오..멋져요..저런 멋진 작품을 슥슥 완성하시는 멋진 분..ㅠ_ㅠ

도로시님이야말로 슥슥 그리는거 같은데 갑자기 멋진 작품이 탄생 하시는데요!!!!!

헉헉..ㅠ_ㅠ과찬의 말씀을 !!
더욱 열심히 그려서 그 말에 맞는 멋진 그림을 그릴 수있도록...해야겠어요..!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57972.96
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36