You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art Speaks, Across Distance and Time

in #art4 years ago

Oh that dust vote - some days I just vote anyway. One wasted cent. Can't we just have a "Like" button? A point system that doesn't involve wallets?

People who love history (and science) are the most interesting - in part because they are interested in other people and things bigger than themselves. The self-absorbed are much easier to find. -_- What an awesome high school, awarding you a medal for you interest in history! And I'm glad you find people who share your interests. I find people changing the subject or leaving the room when I trot out historical tidbits - e.g., the Meskwawi being the first Native Americans to legally own land in the U.S. Even the atom-smasher in CERN seems to be boring if I'm the one talking about it. (Not that I squat about physics!)

I love this: national kinships often outlive national boundaries

And I can't wait to see the book! There really is a book in it, and I've started :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38