THE DISCOVERY OF COLOUR / LA SCOPERTA DEL COLORE

in #art7 years ago

B1.jpg

THE DISCOVERY OF COLOUR

Hello dear friends,
This is my sculpture entitled "The Discovery of Color".
It is a little girl who finds a purple spot of colour on the ground. Fascinated, she sits down and puts her finger in it, admiring its beauty and intensity.

LA SCOPERTA DEL COLORE

Ciao cari amici,
questa è la mia scultura intitolata „ La soperta del colore“.
Si tratta di una bambina che trova una macchia di colore viola per terra. Affascinata si siede e ci intinge il dito ammirandone la bellezza e l’intensità.

dettaglio scoperta.jpg

It is a gesture that we do as children because we need to know and touch everything, even if at a certain age we no longer put everything in our mouths.
Colours are something very important especially in growth, and we can see what pleasure a newborn child already has in exploring them.
The misure of my sculpture is life-size and the material with which I created the little girl is fibreglass, while the base is plaster.
In the next Photography there is no base 'cause I was modelling it.

È un gesto che facciamo da bambini perchè abbiamo bisogno di sapere e toccare tutto, anche se a una certa età non mettiamo più ogni cosa in bocca.
I colori sono qualcosa d‘ importantissimo sopratutto nella crescita, e possiamo vedere che piacere ha già un neonato ad esplorarli.
La mia scultura è in grandezza naturale e il materiale con cui ho creato la bambina è vetroresina, mentre la base è in gesso.
Nella fotografia sottostante la base era ancora in produzione.

endteckung 31.jpg

I hope that my you like my post of today and thank you to everyone who follows me: -))

Spero che il mio post di oggi vi piaccia e grazie a tutti quelli che mi seguono :-))

Sort:  

A facinating piece as always!!!!!

Thank you very much! Also for your upvote ;-)))) Buona serata :-D

love the sculpture carolines

With love

harj : ) xoxo
Abstract artist

Thank you very much! I follow you :-))

Thank you! carolineschell would be great to get your interpretion on my last art post called "Kurtd Cobain" your insight would help us : )

With love

harj : ) xoxo
Abstract artist

Will give a look :-D

Il love the idea to put a spot of color on your sculpture, it gives another dimension to the whole artpiece... yes, I love it!
And I share it of course! ;-)
Hello from Brussels where there is no Blue Monday!!

Thank you so much :-D

Do you make it by hands?
Is it clay or stone? It liooks awesome !!!

It's fiberglass, before I did it in clay, than I made the negative of it in plaster, and in the plaster I made the fiberglass.
After I assembled the singular pieces!:-)))

Nice post, I am following you because I want more❤👌

Thank you sooooo much :-))))

Love your work!
Look forward to following you.
Thanks.

Thank you very much :-D I like your work too!

Fantastic work!
Echt schöne Arbeit liebe Caroline;)

Danke DIr vielmals!!! :-D

Brava! Ma allora sei un'artista a 360°! Davvero complimenti ;-)

Grazie mille ;-D!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53