HUNGER

in #art7 years ago

7.JPG

8.JPG

The Title of my relief is "Hunger".
It's divided in three parts:
The first one shows us what happens before, the causes.
The second one shows us the hunger as a Pietà.
And the third one are the consequences, like violence and criminality

3.jpg

11.JPG

Sort:  

Your posts are great. It would be great if you could add story behind the art, history, process, anything to educate us about them would be appreciated and your post will be more rewarding as well. Thanks again.

Thank you! You are so right! I have to learn it.... it's more easy for me to paint what I mean than to write what I mean, and also my english is not really good, but I want to try:-)

This is brilliant, well done, and really interesting. Good job.What's the medium?

Thank you so much!
I did it before with clay, and than a clast in plaster.
Now it's in plaster, but I hope to make it in bronze in the future....I have to wait that I have enough money, because the relief is really big :-)

Oooh! Bronze sounds exciting! I have looked into casting bronze a bit myself and am wondering about a local foundry. But, yes, it's costly! If you have a buyer lined up, it's perfect. But otherwise, well, it's an investment! (pardon the pun!)

I hope to find a buyer:-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55981.35
ETH 2368.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35