Drawing Lana del Rey - Singer - Step by Step

in #art6 years ago

Hello steemians how are you? Today I bring you a drawing that I did, I will also be inspired by Lana del rey and her style, and I will show you the steps I took to achieve this illustration.

q1btxqac5v.jpg

DQmNyEejARHPpXZpR8oEB2zMYdstKZfCa2Rkv3X1EPgVpAN_1680x8400.png

Materials

• HB drawing pencil
• Bond paper sheet
• Draft
• Colored pencils, the brand of crayons that you used were * Prismacolor*

DQmNyEejARHPpXZpR8oEB2zMYdstKZfCa2Rkv3X1EPgVpAN_1680x8400.png

Drawing

Well, the first thing I did was a sketch of what his eyes, nose and mouth would look like, I did it with a HB drawing pencil and without pressing the line to erase any mistakes.

adsp0vyl24.jpg

Then I made the silhouette of what would be his face, his hair and his body, as you can see, he is not facing, he is a bit like profile, I also added some tears to his face to give him a more dramatic touch.

2nzq0pwhzh.jpg

Then I drew what would be the lines of her hair, a background behind her head pretending to be leaves, in her mouth I added a cigarette, in her hair a flower and I also painted her eyes.

DQmNyEejARHPpXZpR8oEB2zMYdstKZfCa2Rkv3X1EPgVpAN_1680x8400.png

Color

I did not know whether to color the illustration, but in the end, I did.

I started painting what would be his skin, everything in a uniform way, taking care of his eyes and mouth, also paint his body and review his eyes with a black color.

Then with a brown color (not so dark) I started adding shadows to his face and body, if the brown strokes are very visible you can blur it with an eraser, do it in a soft way to avoid it being erased instead of blurring.

cp374sna3y.jpg

Paint your lips with a red color and shade it with a brown color, also paint the cigarette filter, paint the hair (only the parts that would go dark)
And paint your tears a purple color to make it a little more abstract.

g8xnbtlvav.jpg

Continue filling the hair with a lighter brown color and with a clean eraser I started to create shine in your hair, paint the leaves behind your head, simulate cigarette smoke were spirals and paint them pink with blue.

DQmNyEejARHPpXZpR8oEB2zMYdstKZfCa2Rkv3X1EPgVpAN_1680x8400.png

Completed

q1btxqac5v.jpg

To finish I added a purple background and I added one that other details and well, that's how I finished my drawing of Lana del rey.

Sort:  

Congratulation you have get 100% upvote from artzone.curator

hello, thank you very much for the support, greetings and successes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88