You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making the Isle of Write Treasure Map

in #art7 years ago

You go on my "all name" team - wonderful username :) This post is great! I love it when I get to see processes that are so different from my own. I am definitely of the "draw it freehand" camp so it is super fascinating to see these other ways of getting to a relatively similar end point - I have draw tons of maps, but never like this! Wonderful detail in the step by step explanation of the process involved in each asset, this is just a terrifically written and formatted post. And the map looks great!

Much love - Carl

Sort:  

Oh man, I wish I could be in the "draw it freehand" camp... it looks like magic to my eyes! But Illustrator let's me get close... with a bit effort, lol.

Thank you for the kind words and compliments! And I'm glad you like the map! I hope to make many more! ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75