You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Drawing for today

in #art5 years ago

I do like it :) I like the way the way the rib cage and spine integrate into the rose design. very clean line work as well. RE improvement, not to the drawing but to your posting - if possible, try to remember to take some pics of the work in progress to share. It is always interesting to see an artist's process, how they start out, etc. People here also seem more willing to reward art posts that contain process pics, just in general. Cheers

Sort:  

Hey thanks @carlgnash :D
you know, I get lost in the moment when making art, however a small bit in the back of my mind is like "TAKE PROCESS PHOTOS".. but I am like... just having to much fun to stop and take a shot... lol.. Thank you for the reminder, I will do this moving forward!

Yeah I totally feel you :) Honestly stopping to take process pictures can certainly interrupt the flow, and one of the joys of taking pen to paper is just getting lost in the process. One thing to think about is what stages of your own process it might make sense to document - particularly if you do a pencil sketch first, for instance, stopping to take a pic of the pencil sketch before you start inking doesn't feel like as much of an interruption because it is already a natural break point in the process. It is definitely true though that people seem to enjoy looking at the process. In any case - awesome drawing mate :) I hope to see more in this series. Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67638.45
ETH 2614.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67