Polyhedral Cathedral

in #art7 years ago (edited)

This post was spawned in PAL general chat on Discord. The bots always roll so damn high for @discordiant - d20 kung fu. Something made me think of polyhedral cathedral and a spark was born. I don't think I have captured what I had in mind yet but here are a few iterations of Polyhedral Cathedral. All base images were taken from wiki commons. I trained the Deep Dream Generator neural network in the style of a photo of polyhedral dice and applied that to base images of cathedrals. What it is.

Sort:  

Wow very cool again, they look like cathedrals made of jelly candies!

hey yeah you are right! Stay tuned for that tutorial post, will probably work on that today. Unless I am still swamped with my free upvote service replies LOL

How interesting !! What a great idea ! I like it. :-)

Thanks @agneslaczo! I am going to keep working on this concept, I don't think I have nailed it yet but I think there is some promise here :)

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Whoa! Trippy!

Discovering some of your amazing work just now Carl. Love the pairing of images that contrast ~ Church and dice, old and new. 🦋

Hey one thing that helped me out a lot while I was learning how to use DeepDream was to look at other users' results and the style image they used. You can see the style image when you visit an image's page on the deepdream website. Here is my DeepDream profile so you can see some of my pattern images: https://deepdreamgenerator.com/u/428759

Over the last few days I've looked at so many images at DDG Carl. Love how often the most unlikely images work together to give the most amazing result. Such an expanding experience ~ I'm still in artist control mode but gradually learning to let go. Always exciting to see what AI produces next. Talk about falling down the rabbit hole and not being willing or able to climb out again.

Can now produce medium resolution images. Such a test making do with low resolution images for the first few days. Can't wait till my 7 and then 21 days are up.

Culling back some of my early images: One thing I really appreciated is not losing your 'Likes' when you make images Private again.

Will be writing about some of my impressions and experiences soon. SO grateful that you shared DDG with me. 🦋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58117.54
ETH 3128.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23