Wolf Mask

in #art7 years ago

Greetings Fellow Humans,

Here is a wolf mask I finished today for a party this weekend. It is made of auto parts and hammered sheet metal with a gun blue patina. It is quite heavy to wear, but hopefully it will be worth it.

Wolf2.JPG

Here are a few progress photos from the build:

IMG_0047.JPG

IMG_0048.JPG

IMG_0049.JPG

IMG_0050.JPG

IMG_0051.JPG

IMG_0052.JPG

IMG_0054.JPG

IMG_0055.JPG

IMG_0056.JPG

IMG_0057.JPG

IMG_0058.JPG

IMG_0059.JPG

IMG_0060.JPG

IMG_0062.JPG

IMG_0064.JPG

And here are a few more pictures of the end result.

Wolf1.JPG

Wolf3.JPG

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Awesome, it really looks like something that would have been used in some scary devotional ritual

Thanks! That was what I was going for!

This is a serious looking mask! It's worthy to belong to the leader of the pack ;)

Thank you! It was fun to build.

I do theatre and have used masks a lot...this is epic. Actually, a lot of your stuff is..I would love to have pieces like this in a show, they’re visually just incredible! I am running a multimedia art contest over on my blog and I think something of yours would do really well in it! Hope you consider entering. See you around! @lilyraabe

Thank you, I will look into your contest. I have quite a few friends in theatre. They are fun, interesting people. As you seem to be. Followed.

Awesome, thanks! I’ve always really wanted to take a piece of theatre to burning man, I’m excited for your process photos of the horse sculpture (and final pics in the desert!)

Its very, very beautiful and yes, can imagine very heavy to wear and no doubt sharp? What angle is it when you wear it? Does it just sit like it sits on the table or do you somehow have the chin pointing down to cover your face? Anyway i dont think you have to wear it. I think you can carry it around and it will still be greatly admired!

It is pretty heavy to wear. Not all that sharp though, I padded the inside. It sits at a bit of a downward angle over your face. I am glad you liked it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81