Steampunk Tarantula

in #art7 years ago

Here is a tarantula I just finished. It is about as big as a dinner plate, and made of various auto and farm equipment parts. I took some inspiration from jumping spiders with the eyes, as I thought a tarantula's eyes done to scale would be way to small to even notice, and I think these came out pretty good.

IMG_1618.JPG

IMG_1619.JPG

IMG_1620.JPG

IMG_1621.JPG

Sort:  

stunning post, congrats on hitting a spot on the @muxxybot post.

Love your creations

This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation team. If chosen it will feature in a curation post by @MuxxyBot. An image from your post may be featured.
Please reply to this comment if you accept or decline.

Congratulations. This post is featured in today's Muxxybot curation post.

https://steemit.com/curation/@muxxybot/muxxybot-curation-25

Cool!

You picked the perfect parts for this. How much do you sell something like this for?

Thank you! I would make another one of these for $250. I only have parts to make one more like this one.

Found this through Muxxybot. I've always had a thing for spiders. Awesome work!

Saw this in the muxxybot post - I love it!! How long have you been doing these kinds of sculptures? Following for sure, I look forward to seeing more of your cool stuff.

Thanks! I started as a professional artist in 2010, but I have been making crazy things since I was a little kid.

Very cool stuff, I love found object/steampunky/metal sculpture. Glad to have you on steemit!

I'm not usually a big fan of spiders but this guy's a beauty. Great job :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69