You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Tree Giants

in #art7 years ago

I just stumbled upon this and I like the story and the overall concept too. I tend to write short fiction around a theme that is important to me. I haven't incorporated any art because my skills are a bit rusty, but you've inspired me to try my hand again. Thanks!

Sort:  

Excellent @candidfolly. I actually draw an image first and then write a story- so the 3 Tree Giants (final image) I drew 1st, then that inspired the story.

Oh that's a good idea. I should try that a somepoint, especially when I am struggling for inspiration for writing. When one medium is feeling a bit overdrawn, exercise another part to the brain for a bit! Then pull them together.

Yes, it's always good to mix it up a bit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62261.48
ETH 2423.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66