I Made Clutch Bags For An Autumn Going Out

in #art8 years ago (edited)

As earlier posted, I love sewing. Different textures, fabrics, colours, patterns just make my heart sing. I have always been so into design. That beautiful memory of me sewing clothes for dolls when I was 4 is still pretty bright in my minds. 

Even tho I am not 4 anymore, I try to stay active on my hobby and sew not just clothes, but accessories too. 

Some days ago, one good friend of mine invited me to go out for a movie and a nice dinner. After making an arrangement for our meeting, I ran to the closet to see what could I wear. After passing the phase "I have NOTHING to wear" even tho the doors of the closet are no longer closing rfrom the amount of clothes that are fit inside, I was almost ready for the evening. However, I have noticed that I have not a single clutch bag that I could take with me. It sounds scary, right?

I know! This is what I thought at first. But then I have decided to make one myself. I wanted something with texture, patterns and fringe, also with a hanger and a zipper to keep my stuff safe. Having quickly looked through all the fabrics I have chosen three I really liked. 

The pinkish one had an amazing pattern on top of it which is what I was actually looking for and having found the same colour thread meant that I could easily make some fringe I wanted so bad. For the inside I used this fabric with a crazy pattern that looked so unique for me and I knew it work perfectly as a lining. 

 

The pinkish one had an amazing pattern on top of it which is what I was actually looking for and having found the same colour thread meant that I could easily make some fringe I wanted so bad. For the inside I used this fabric with a crazy pattern that looked so unique for me and I knew it will work perfectly as a lining. 

Having the pinkish clutch already in my hands, I have carefully glanced at the other amazing textured fabric. It looked so sad and lonely in the box, so I had to save it and save myself to in case I stop liking the pinkish bag. I sew another clutch the same day and, to be honest, I think I like the grey-black one even better! I love those patterns and they both look so fun :)

What do you think about my handmade clutch bags? Do you prefer the pinkish or the grey-blackish? :)

Sort:  

... gaining them since 1995 :)

I love the pinkish one - but I love patterns! Cute clutch design!

Thanks a lot :)

excellent post

Nice to hear that :) Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63