The Lamp Bear Statue

in #art7 years ago (edited)

In Doha's Airport you are greeted by this cute, giant bear in the duty free hall. It is made by the Swiss artist Urs Fisher and is a playful symbol of travelling, as this teddy bear is taking us back in time to childhood memories.

It looks super fluffy and soft but it is made of bronze

It is so cute! When I first saw it I got super exited as I love all cute things :D

Have you seen this cute teddy bear statue when you where out traveling? It is almost worth a visit to Doha only to see it :D

Sort:  

Wow it's really amazing, exactly as you comment it's like seeing it on the bedroom light table, it's great, thank you so much for sharing, it really makes you want to go see it.

I hope you get the chance to see it one day, it is much more impressive in person :D

That's one big teddy bear ;o It doesn't sound very fluffy though xD

haha no, but I still want to hug it ^_^

Here ya go :p

Think it looks kinda scary actually.. :O

I see what you mean :D those button eyes are a bite eerie

Ooooh! It's very huge teddy bear 🐻, it looks so beautiful, if my daughter see it she will not move till she get one like that hahahs.

haha yes it is very cute :D but too big for her bedroom I guess

It's that big and looks so fluffy that I feel I want to cuddle him!
Thank you:)

Wow! It looks so soft and fluffy, I almost cant belive its made of bronze! Haha, but I understand why this cute thing made you super exited :D

I know! it looks superflyffy, the artist who made this must be very creative :D

Doha? I had to google it. Quatar? What are you doing there? Holiday? Research?

I was there in august flying home from our holliday in Thailand. I found the pictures of the bear statue on my phone and thought it was worth sharing

Wow, that is a big Teddy Bear, and I can't believe it is made of bronze because it does look fluffy and cuddly, but a little bit scary. Thanks for sharing this cool art. Like following you because I love your artwork.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63330.55
ETH 2645.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82