Portrait of a Lady on Blue background

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Original painting for Steem. Drawn on thick paper using Faber-Castell lead Pencil, Derwent color pencils, Staedtler markers and Acrylic paint. 10 hours work total.

Close-Ups

The Artistic Process

Have you ever been so obsessed with your work that nothing else make sense except the work? This state is well known for any artist who loves to create. For me this feels like the drawing has its own will. It wants to exist and I am only the tool to make it happen. This redhaired lady would not leave me in peace until she existed.

Being an artist is both a blessing and a curse. The pain, struggle and forgetting your needs is the price you pay for the experience of losing yourself in the work. All thoughts disappear and you become the pencil, the line, a shadow on the cheek. I love the creative process and welcome it as often as I can.

I Hope You Like It :)

Sort:  

This picture, have been written to small place, you can see that is at stake is very troublesome.
You really like to draw a picture :D

@camilla, you did such a lovely job with her eyes. Always a treat to see your work.

I love the details around the lips and the gentle glow of her skin, a subtle and beautiful piece.

I was looking back through your blogs. I like how your posts have developed more and more towards your art work. Visually your 'blog stream' over the last week has grown and bloomed into a mass of stunning blues and purples.

thank you so much for your kind words opheliafu :)

I love it girl, I LOVE it!!!
Brilliant!!!
xoxoxoxo

thank you :D I like your enthusiasm

if you love my enthusiasm... see my posts :)

your posts looks interesting :) I follow you

Thank you!! me follows you 3 days ago

Awesome <3

thank you my love <3 ^^

The vitrified eyes, glass like eyes, that pays

Nice drawing :) You're much more talented than me in that area. I really like how you incorporated the logo into her hair.

thank you keverw :) That logo is realy versatile :D There is no such thing as talent only hard work :)

It is always a nice picture.Thank you.
Picture written in a personal computer is also good, but the your picture using pencil, etc, is very attractive.

thank you mun ^^

I look forward to your next picture!

We want more vitrified eyes Camilla :)

Her hair looks strangely... delicious.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59304.77
ETH 2534.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41