Matrix of the Mind

in #art8 years ago (edited)

I painted this face on the Steemfest map. I got the idea from @opheliafu, she made an Amsterdam skull on her map. Im glad I did not through away the maps! they have so much creative potential. On the other map I`m painting a girl with Steem headphones and her brain is the sirkular water canals of Amsterdam. My brother @rarepepe who is also an artist came up with the brain idea. I love to pick ideas from other artists, it makes me so much more creative than I could ever be on my own.

Details

I used mostly acrylic paint for this picture, but some markers and pens too. Follow me for more art.

Sort:  

It turned out really great! I like the portrait!

I love it @camilla
The map actually weeps through almost giving it the look of veins. Fantastic!
I'm looking forward to seeing more of your art. I'm a new follower now :)

I love it! Fantastic job with transforming that map!

Superb and ingenious, well done @camilla!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 20. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.41 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 20 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58