Abstract City

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I was in New York last week and was totally blown away by all the action in the streets. There is so much to look at and the eye never gets bored. Everything happens in high speed and my brain does antics to keep up with all the information. This painting is inspired by all the colors and magic happening in New York around the clock.

Inspired by the incredible buildings of New York City

Sort:  

Love this one. Happy Hardforking Camilla!

I've never been but your paintings look like they are buzzing which is the feeling i think i would get there because of the busy state of the place!

it is a special feeling walking in the streets, I hope you will have the chance to visit some day :)

very nice art @camilla

Lovely!

Thank you ^^

Beautiful! Love the colorful approach!

I don't seem to get art, but its always beautiful to look at. All the colours and shapes produced are just lovely.
Thank you for this. Upvoted

Im glad you liked it :)

Nice!!!

As a New Yorker myself there's nothing more I love to see than others admiring the city that I call home everyday!

I think it is a city that everyone has a relationship with, I would love to live there for a while, I think it makes people much more agile and sharp, surviving in that buzzing environment.

Yeah for sure and just how culturally diverse New York is amazes me not to mention how accepting it it is.

I agree, people are very friendly and social there

That painting is awesome! Followed you, upvoted and resteemed!

thank you so much ^^

You're painting is fantastic, this is the kind of stuff that makes me hope one day I can move on from words and sounds and really to inspiring through visual art.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63352.53
ETH 2447.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67