Ocean Treasures - Coloring Page

in #art7 years ago

Here's another coloring page for you to enjoy! Please give this to anyone you know who might benefit from the meditative state induced by coloring. I hope you like it! 

My fondest memories revolve around fish. 

When I was around 7 or 8 I remember standing on an east coast pier with my grandfather on a brisk, windy day waiting impatiently for a bite on our bait. After a few failed tries, something tugged the line and I hurriedly reeled it in to find a beautiful puffer fish on the other end. I didn't eat it because they're poisonous but I was so proud of my first catch.

My father shared his sardines packed in mustard when I was a toddler. He would carefully pop the top of the can and roll the metal back slowly to avoid splashing any juice - it was kind of smelly. He let me pull the first one out with my tiny sausage fingers and I stuffed the whole thing in my mouth, enjoying the strong, salty, vinegary taste. It's an odd food  for a toddler to enjoy but I've always been contrary. 

He also introduced me to sushi which is my favorite food to this day. He taught me how to find the best, freshest sushi no matter where you are: look for a classic Japanese chef standing attentively behind his workstation, constantly throwing out beautiful platters of nigiri and sashimi. If the rice is cold, your sushi is ruined. 

I can't wait to visit Japan and experience a true sushi restaurant!

Thank you for reading!

Cheers!

Sort:  

I really like your job. But I confess that every day I enter your profile to see a photo of you! Too bad I can not give 1000 upvotes !! :)

I find very hard to go to meditative state at the same time thinking about sushi))

Haha I understand how you feel. Sushi desires can never be quelled.

Congratulations @calendula! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66