DeviantArt Spotlight: Tyler Edlin

in #art8 years ago (edited)

The Deviant Artist Profile Im doing today is on Tyler Eldin a digital concept artist living in the United States. His Fantasy Landscape pieces are some of his most beautiful ones so I will be focusing heavily on them. If you want to see more of his work, here is the link to his Deviantart profile, where he posts regularly. http://tyleredlinart.deviantart.com/
I hope you enjoy these pieces.

Steampunk Concept

Hilltop City Of Visegard

Market Concept

Castle Tower

Galebourne Ridge Concept

Lost Valley


Environment

Port City

SciFi City

Floating City Kerris

Comment and say which one is your favorite piece or what you think of the artist as a whole. I hope you guys enjoyed!

-Calaber24p

Sort:  

(( crickets ))

In @calaber24p 's defense, he is, at least, posting a link to the original artists website. Nobody I've ever seen on this site has pointed out that they contacted the original content owner to get their permission or explained that there was a site like Steemit where people copy and paste others original works. So, I can't hold him to that standard since it's an unrealistic one.

Instead they try to profit by "sharing" others works and hope the original content owners never discover that they are making money on them under the pretext that they are giving the original content owner "exposure".

I can't blame @calaber24p completely because this is part of the internet culture cultivated by pinterest ( a fucking shit site IMO ) and other sites that would love nothing more than to never pay a cent to anyone and take as much profit as humanly possible.

Sadly, in order for Steemit to do as well as possible it needs to have a way for all of the users to make rewards. So copy and paste curating of content, also known as "sharing" is one of the ways these non-talented users can hopefully make some money.

Again, at least the poster is giving a link to the owners website and mentions the artists name. So we should at least give him that much credit.

Now if we could get him and others on Steemit to do the right thing and shoot an email to their favorite content creators and have them post their own works for profit instead. I'm not holding my breath on that one.

sorry I just saw this, I am not but I email them to let them know about the post and If he reached out to me and asked me to share rewards I wouldnt be against it. Im not doing these deviant art spotlights to make money, I am putting them out there to share cool artists I like. I do the same exact thing on reddit. Sorry for the delay in the response.

@calaber24p - I would like to ask the same thing. Are you sharing the post rewards with the creator ?

Wow, these are incredible! Once again you've featured a fantastic artist; I'm really enjoying this spotlight series you're doing. :)

I think my favorite would be Floating City Kerris... if that were a real city, I'd totally visit and explore.

I love fantasy/concept art. I hope you're sharing with permission.

LOST VALLEY is my favorite. It looks like the environment that I would be most comfortable in and actually looks quite similar to the geography of where I now live (except for the floating castle in the sky - maybe one day soon).

love these art works...

a really beautifull art works

Tyler Eldin's digital concept is wonderful,this is great art work.

This is good make sure you share the rewards!

Great artist and wonderful teacher!

Interesting , I like how you combine medieval themes with futuristic, and sci-fi themes, it is sort of like reimagining history. The detail is also very nice, the artist must have put a lot of work in this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.07
ETH 2731.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45