DeviantArt Artist Spotlight #1: PJYNico, Hangmoon, Flaviobolla, SterlingHundley, JMFenner91

in #art8 years ago

DevientArt is a gold mine for unbelievably talented artists , yet it is a shame that many of them don’t get the credit they deserve. If you don’t know what DeviantArt is, it’s a website where many professionals and amateur artists post their work and people can admire and comment on it. I was raised in a family of artists, but sadly never had the natural talent my siblings did. My father, brother and sister are all graphic artists and I went for the Financial economics degree. Although I may not have the talent I do often frequent DeviantArt just to look at the beautiful work from artists all over the world. I want to spotlight five artists and show three pieces of art each in the hopes that some of you will check them out. Im going to post all different types of genres so hopefully one will appeal to you.

1. PJYNico

PJYNico is a talented professional anime style artist currently living in Singapore. A link to his profile can be found here http://pjynico.deviantart.com/ and 3 of his works are below.

Flower Shop

Shibuya Ward

Lost Smile

2.Hangmoon

Hangmoon is a mixture of an impressionist/anime artist doing many different types of works, currently living in Russia. His profile can be found here http://hangmoon.deviantart.com/

Fairyland

Wave

Ford

3. Flaviobolla

Flaviobolla is an environmental concept artist currently living in Switzerland. Many of his works are in the fantasy and sci fi realms. His profile can be found here http://flaviobolla.deviantart.com/

A Cozy Place

Dreams of Atlantis

The Great Pyramid

4.SterlingHundley

SterlingHundley doesn’t really have one category but rather has various types of works on his page which can be found here http://sterlinghundley.deviantart.com/.

Blessing of The Hound

Vices

Minotaur

5.JMFenner91

JMFenner91 is an illustrator creating digital and hand drawn works, whose profile can be found here http://jmfenner91.deviantart.com/.

Nowhere To Hide

Refresh

Outward

Let me know if you enjoyed this concept in the comments. If so I can come back and suggest more artists at another time. I can either do them by genre like fantasy or I can bring a mix like this time. Let me know and definitely check out devientart.com if you haven’t yet.

-calaber24p

Sort:  

Great art. "Nowhere to hide" is awesome.
Jonas do Ro from deviant is also great. His own site http://www.jonasdero.com/ This is Miyadzaki style.

wow that is very beautiful. The guy is extremely talented. I wish games looked like the concept art they draw.

Incredible stuff, especially Hangmoon. We need to get some of the best artists from Deviant Art on to Steemit. :)

Yeah hangmoon has more of an impressionist feel to him. I love impressionism which is why im a fan of his.

I've been checking out more of Hangmoon. Thanks for introducing us to the work! Almost like the modern Van Gogh. :)

Nice finds I would enjoy more of these :).

Wow thanks for the recommendation! Absolutely love Hangmoon & PJYNico's style!

yeah they both have so much talent! I wish I could create art like them haha.

https://www.pencilkings.com ! Check it out.. nice place to learn :D

Have you reached out to these artists to show them you've highlighted them on Steemit? Might be cool to have them come over as well if they're interested.

No, but Ill definitely write up a nice email and send it to them today when I get a chance. Great idea!

I upvoted You

Now this is a true artist to me. His art delivers a meaningful message and emotions. Great work

wow! i see so much talent, good ones @calaber24p 8]

Stunningly beautiful work! Thanks for aesthetics topic)

Without an acquaintance with the rules of propriety, it is impossible for the character to be established.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51