You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The sculptor's studio - sand sculpture

in #art5 years ago

Super cool! I didn't know there was a sand sculpting comp in Harrison... I used to go to the one in Parksville as a kid. I hear it's gotten big and obnoxious these days.
I think your work is beautiful! Very exciting! Glad you got to enjoy a bit of roadtrippin around BC... it really is a wonderful place to be. Beautiful produce in Nelson ;) as good as it gets! Cheers!

Sort:  

Yes, the project was on for many years and I got to go three times before it stopped. I think it stopped because the main organiser died. I have heard about the Parskville project but have yet to go there, The sand looks nice.
This was probably not my best work but we had a fun time trying to salvage it. As far as our holiday, it was wonderful and I really liked the locals. Sampling the best of what BC had to offer was a big bonus. Just wished I could bring some home.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60147.92
ETH 2613.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55