Cactus LovesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

I have a new appreciation of plants after visiting Arizona this spring, the diversity of cacti is amazing.

I spent a day wondering around in the Saguaro National Park desert and this is what I found:

purplecactus.jpg

Above is a Santa Rita Prickly Pear Cactus

cactus.jpg

Purple cactus.jpg

orange.jpg

red spined rainbow.jpg
Above is a Red Spined Rainbow Cacti, super cute.

red.jpg

nice.jpg

seq.jpg

The cacti turn to wood when they die, its almost like they die from the inside out, its amazing!

dead.jpg

dead sag.jpg

Above is a Saguaro cactus decaying

My Camera died durring the visit, but I managed to get some O.K photos of the cool plant life!!!

I'm not sure of all the species and varieties I took photographs of, if you know please comment it!!

Sort:  

I was in Tucson a few months ago. The desert is so beautiful, but I couldn't get over how all of the plants had spikes. You don't want to wander around in the dark around there...

haha thats for sure!! They can be a pain, literally =P

I am obsessed with cactus stuff!! This post made me very happy lol :)

yay! i'm glad it made you happy!!

Wow super cactus!

Wouldn`t want to be rolling around in the bush in Arizona...obviously :-p

Hah no, just walking in it is hard enough!!

WOW, thats beautiful!. Makes me want to go there. The colors are unexpected for me.

Cool Cactus photos :)

I love the photos, Arizona is an awesome place - was there in the nineties, loved it so much!!

Great cacti pictures! I love plants! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62135.43
ETH 2418.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58