We Draw The Letter L, My Entry

in #art5 years ago

Hi Steemians,

This is my participation to the We Draw The Letters Contest of @ran.koree

jli26x4ey7.png

Moonshine

Steps:
1.) I want to create a nice full background that shows the night sky. That is my starting point. Being guided by that plan, I know that I should have simple shapes and lines with minimal texture so as not to compete with the dark night background. Here you see the basic line drawing of the letter L.
tgl6thf6ba.jpg
2.) Started to fill the base with lighter shade of blue as early as this stage I am already considering the contrast of dark and light. Here I contrasted the base color of the letter with what looks like a group of shrubs and trees in the background.
vujk1hgdw0.jpg
3.) I added a dark blue layer as my main background then hinted on the moon on the upper right corner. This is going to be my light source. I held off on the highlights because I tend to overdo it. Remember I said I want it to be simpler with minimal texture. If you noticed I didn't remove the rough sketch just like how I did on my previous entries. As of the moment I like that kind of aesthetic.
4ixv75sis4.jpg

Hope you like it and thank you for dropping by
Krisette

Sort:  

You seem to be using older version of eSteem!
Please update to newest version to get most out of eSteem, Install Android, iOS mobile app. For desktop Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I really like the perspective that given to the letter ... also the choice of colors ... nice job !!!

That's nice to hear Ran, thank you 😊

Congratulations @cabalen! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 50 replies. Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44