You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art Everywhere ~Kreativitas Seni Cungkil

in #art6 years ago

This is so fascinating, an outdoor Artists Market - I love the idea and wished to translate your story to fully enjoy it - I hope you do not mind.

Dear Steemian !!
There is something interesting that I found today at a Student Creativity Bazar of the USM Faculty of Engineering. The event is held on the campus of USM, Banda Aceh and has been going on for three days. There are several stands from each department namely Informatics Engineering, Chemistry, Industrial and Environmental Engineering and there is also a joint stand. In addition there is also a stage of appreciation and musical performances for those who want to show his talent.

Among the several stands there, my step stalled on a stand with artistic creativity called the art of cungkil. It was unfamiliar to me with the name of a gouge art that I had never heard before. This gouge art is used for making manual screen printing on t-shirts and can also be used in paper in a way like stamps using prints made of plywood. First they make a print or draw it first on the plywood then carved or in the cengkil with a carving knife based on the image that has been made, perhaps because it is called the art of cungkil. This is the same technique as the stencils, but the difference is more complicated because it has to engrave it. Surely this is more interesting and takes care and patience when carving it especially on top of broken plywood.

I really like this kind of creativity because it gives me inspiration and new insights about art. Creativity is limitless as long as we continue to develop and use media that can be utilized. I took a long time to pay attention to all the process and I think the process is very simple is to paint evenly on the printed board and pressed it on paper or on their clothes using silk-screen painting so said by one of the makers named Deni a student of Industrial Engineering. They start this creative business is still a new two months this terakir. Although everyone has gone digital, that does not mean they leave because everyone chooses their own uniqueness. The weaknesses are only limited prints.

Their designs are very interesting and there are many quote-shaped protests and can motivate who read them. Well to get one of the screen printing we only spend Rp 20,000 for one picture that we choose. This is really an exciting business.

For example below I was able to capture the images of their unique creativity.

I like the screen printing onto t-shirts very much, it is a good idea could you share your own art with them and see it on a t-shirt?

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Sort:  

Wow I'm surprised you translated all of them. I really appreciate you want to know my story. Yes I've shared my own art technique with them and they are interested to visit my art studio and sharing each others. I really grateful every day I can find the creative people everywhere to look forward and inspired me. But I prefered t-shirt painting manually by my hand without printing. I just didn't have the medium to work because it's so expensive to me so I can't buy it yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59060.44
ETH 2608.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43