You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lettering Series: Project 2

in #art6 years ago

I've found that www.reddit.com/r/calligraphy is a really great resource (of course it'd be great to see the same community develop on Steemit)

As for you work -- keep at it! The human hand is subject to so many quirks of muscle memory, comfort, and control that it is no wonder that consistency is difficult to achieve

Sort:  

Thanks for the resource @bypic, I'll make sure to check it out. I think it would be awesome to build a community of letterers and calligraphers on Steemit. And I agree with you, practice makes progress, so I will keep practicing and hopefully look back at this work with fondness. I do feel more comfortable with lettering than calligraphy. I just can't make the nibs do what I want. That takes years of experience. The best calligraphers I've watched are incredibly accurate. My hands and muscles don't move that way ;)

Nibs are creatures with their own minds, indeed! We'll all come to proficiency I know it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58006.10
ETH 3098.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43