A Summer Art Exhibition, Dobrinj, Croatia - MyPictureDay SubmissionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

What did you profit on lately? Monero or Ripple? I’m hoping that alts continue the climb. Bitcoin is uneventful. Put it behind you for a second and check out this art gallery.


The summer vacation is over. I was going over my recorded adventures and found this art gallery that I still didn’t write about. It surprised me to find something as good as this in such a small town.

It is located in the middle of the Island Krk, so it doesn’t overlook the sea. That would explain why there is so few people in the streets. Very few in the gallery itself while we were there. A bit over a two hour drive from the capitol.

The gentleman at the reception played us a tune on his piano as we entered. He seemed pleased someone came to see what it is all about.

It is really amazing that all the art is borrowed from a private collection! Peter Infeld Foundation made it available for free.

Still open until 30/9/2017 is you are in the vicinity. 11AM-2PM, 5PM-9PM.

Some of the painters include Vlaho Bukovac, Krsto Hegedušić, Edo Murtić, Vasilije Jordan, Oton Gliha.

My selection


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP

Adventures and feel-good vibes in posts of: @kingsmind @exyle @kus-knee @adventureevryday @trafalgar @slowwalker @twinner @ace108 @timsaid @oldtimerYou can find a lot more travel posts in my blog as well as other posts on various topics. Thank you for all your sharing, caring and upvoting!

Check out @buildteam crew and earn BUILDTEAM tokens. They are innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports


Buy BTC with Coinbase. You and I both get 10$ for free if you use this link and buy 100$ worth of BTC.


How to make letters so small? Ask me in chatroom! Let’s hang out!

@gavvet just posed another edition of his historical analysis of The South African Border War. Check it out here and join the discussion!


What style of painting do you prefer?

Sort:  

Very good are you got there.
i have seen Krsto Hegedušić his work before and i love it.
Thanks Peter Infeld Foundation.

I really like the one which is going around the corner, something different ;)

It's really great that there are still some foundations out there who are willing to arrange such exhibitions for free to enable us to enjoy such beauty!

Yeah, that's my favorite too! It's huge when you stand in front of it :)

Excellent comment, I really like your work. I think it is very objective in the analysis and in what you want to convey. Thank you for sharing your knowledge with us.

very nice pic,,.,.,.

I really like your post, your post is very useful for me and I will wait for the next post. Have a good day for your friends

these paintings are awesome...!!!
Thanks for sharing them....!!!
upvoted and followed...!!!

Great exibition

Great art gallery and the mesmerizing pictures. I really love them. Thanx for sharing dear.

nice job. look at my profile sometimes. There will be a lot of art and some bitcoin altcoin topics;)

Which painting is your favorite? @cleverbot?

I don't have a favourite.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81