Another Piece (Not Finished) 4+ Years so far.

in #art7 years ago

I don't know how people will react to this one. First, yes I know chewing is bad, as well as all tobacco use but I still do it. We all have our vices. For me, it was chewing tobacco. I started ~5 years ago during wrestling season, because it not only made me less hungry, it made me lose the extra .1 or .2 lbs that I would spit out. Yes I know its gross, but for who I am as a person, you would've done the same. Every .1 or .2 lbs used to count, and I was thankful for chewing tobacco, until I finished wrestling and continued chewing.

There was so much waste with chew, every can just thrown away like almost all other manufactured physical items, making it meaningless to continuously consume and dispose. I still debate this contradiction, of why we as humans continuously buy items with our time, only to have them eventually wasted in a landfill that we are partially responsible for.

BUTTTTTTTT, back to the story: I started saving the chew can lids I had acquired, with the main majority of them being Copenhagen Wintergreen (my personal favorite tobacco type) with the intention of making art with them. I originally made the poster on foam board, which broke over the 4 years I have been making it, and finally decided on an aluminum back that has help up fairly well.

IMG_6065.jpg

THE PROJECT IS NOT FINISHED

also missing a few pieces that fell off, will be fixed.

My final design will be framed and resemble a Copenhagen Wintergreen can, with the logo and border. I'll upload the final result when I finish, currently this is just the base. Can you guys let me know what you think though? Any feedback is positive feedback, I haven't got many opinions on it. Thank you guys for everything, I really appreciate it.

-Steve

Sort:  

holy fuck thats a lot of chew! haha

I know lmao, a lot of time too. I quit chew after I finished it, I have enough to finish it so there was no point in continuing.

i use to smoke cigs .... cant even imagine how many packs i went through... i was never one of those guys who smoked a pack a day ... like 1/3 pack...
cigs.gif

That's ridiculous, you never realize how quickly they add up.

I totally used to do that when I was in the Marine corps. I wanted to build a pong table with em. I just never got around to it. Lol. But that's awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30