Live Painting Experience @ Desert Hearts Festival 2017, California by Becky Steele

in #art7 years ago (edited)

IMG_0394.JPG

I had the pleasure of painting at Desert Hearts Festival at Los Coyotes Indian Reservation in Warner Springs, California.
It was my first time live painting at a big festival and It was such a positive and heart filling experience.

Desert Hearts is a tribute to House, Techno, & Love with intimate gatherings focused on art, music and community.
Here is a video that they put out to get pumped up for the 2018 Desert Hearts festival.

I had so much fun connecting with the most awesome and loving people and taking breaks from painting to dance the night away with old friends and so many new ones! I've been to many raves and festivals but the good vibes and love at desert hearts are next level! There is only one stage that never shuts off for 72 hours of shared energy and great times.

IMG_0310.JPG

IMG_0327.JPG
IMG_0389 2.jpg

17880386_1343563782401340_4027911341041017637_o.jpg

I had so much fun that I didn't take enough pictures. If you enjoyed this post and want to see more of my art and my next live painting adventure (that is likely to be much better documented:P) give me a follow and say hello so I can meet you!
@BSteeleMyArt-1.jpg

Sort:  

I have gone to the first 5 DH events. Always a good time. Nice paintings!

Go DH!

oh awesome!!! Thanks mike!!! I hope to paint again this year <3 Will you be going?

Great post would love to see more of your work on steemit, keep it up!

thank you!!! will do!

excelente fotografias, de seguro les encantara a muchos!!

good

Please vote me

This is so cool! I have closeted fantasies of doing art in public... You are doing it!!!! Definitely resteeming this... Oh crap, I just saw it is already archived... Derp! I am having one of those days... LOL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62195.97
ETH 2415.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64