Drawing from Life #1 - My roommates Kitten, AndromedasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

01.jpg

I've now finished my life drawing for animation class at Cal State Fullerton but it's still important to keep practicing drawing from life! My professor told me drawing is not like riding a bike, and technique will weaken the longer you go without drawing. I can attest to that. Painting is my main medium and before taking this class It had been a long while since I had drawn on a regular basis. Sooooo, I'm going to try and keep it up and do at least one drawing a week. :)

Last night I was doing some studying and this lil babe came to snuggle and gave me the perfect opportunity for an adorable draw sesh. <3

04.jpg

What an inspiration she is! :D

05.jpg

02.jpg

here's the final outlined version :)

03.jpg

So good to be back on Steemit! Just have one more final I'm taking tonight before I'm free from one of the most hectic semesters! Yay!

@BSteeleMyArt-1.jpg

Sort:  

"meow?!"

Awww! What a cute kitty, my cat hates me

Adorable!

Thanks Annie!

welcome back. your sketch is just awsome. keep it up.

Thanks!! Will do 💙💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62108.38
ETH 2582.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57