COLOUR MY ENERGY Oil Painting By Becky SteelesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

12440576_10207295650963322_8004167887505307575_o.jpg

16" x 20" Oil on Canvas July 2015

This piece 'Colour My Energy' represents the beautiful and powerfully uplifting energy that one possesses when they love themselves and others while also doing their best to stay ambitious and passionate everyday, throughout the day.

It was inspired by a really great organization called Colour My Energy (founded by an amazing bringer of light and love named J'aime/Peace Hutchison) that holds events in the Los Angeles and Orange County areas that were first described to me as "Parties for a Purpose." They are basically open mic nights with all different kind of artists showcasing their talents of all kinds, along with workshops and donation based massage healing offered as well. I started going to the events a few years ago and fell in love with the energy and awesome vibes that fill every event.

I got the opportunity to begin this painting at a Colour My Energy event that was also the opening of the Rainwater Gallery and Event Center in Huntington Beach, California. It was a really important night for me because it was my first time live painting at an event. Over the last couple years I have continued live painting at events because it's such a fun way to meet new people and get my art out there.

10703993_1537628129870685_3320154016754555804_n.jpg
11990491_1487380881562077_6261864849448729406_n.jpg

I'm excited to now bring my art to the Steemit community as well! I am new to this site but I love it already!
People in the United States can buy 11"x14" prints of 'Colour My Energy' here!
Outside of USA contact me and we can work something out!

If you are interested in learning more about Colour My Energy visit their website ColourMyEnergy.com

@BSteeleMyArt.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome @bsteelemyart

You may like this nice Card. Use it in any way you want: It is a completly free gift for you :)
PS: Some clever Steemians print it for takeaway. The QR-Code leads directly to your blog.


Made with Love 💋

wow cool! thanks :)

Congratulations @bsteelemyart! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

nice paintings ,keep it up

Congratulations @bsteelemyart! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68363.69
ETH 2642.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69