You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Allan Graves character design for my upcoming crypto-comic!

in #art8 years ago

More great work, I enjoy watching the process videos. You must have reworked the eyes on that full figure a dozen times! :)
I'm curious if you're using a default pencil or one you've customized/downloaded? My line quality isn't nearly as good, though it may just be my need to practice more...

Sort:  

Thanks @bryan-imhoff! Yeah, I love that Procreate gives you the ability to record drawings from the first line, automatically. The eyes were killing me on this, lol. I use the 6B pencil with a few modifications to the tilt opacity and pressure curve. I tend to like my pencil a little softer.

Thanks for the info, that gives me a good starting point to play around with myself! I actually wanted to post a video of the last piece I did, but I discovered my settings were only recording at low resolution and it looked horrid, so hopefully I'll have some good ones moving forward.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56890.04
ETH 2356.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39