You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Ithaqa" Steemstarter Update!

in #art6 years ago

First off, I'm ready for this... you know my voting finger will be on the trigger!

I think you should really consider running it through Fundition. Since I haven't yet played with their posting and campaign creation toolset myself yet, I do think it'll be a bit of a learning curve. But it can't hurt as it'll just cross post here to Steemit anyway, it'll give your users a visual tracking method of their own contributions, and expose people to another platform and foster some cross promotion. I think Fundition really needs to start showing some "wins" and you're the guy to shepherd a successful first campaign or two. I see far too many people playing around with Fundition so far that are just making one or two posts and disappointedly letting the campaign die when it needs a constant stream of posts and updates to allow for more voting targets and momentum. You'll need to take a closer look at how they're calculating "hearts" and the USD equivalent being displayed on their site... I should dig into that a bit myself... and adjust your reward tiers specifically for it.

I'd suggest you define exactly where rewards are going, x cost for each page of revisions needed etc. so folks know what's being funded and how the goal amount is arrived at. Since a Fundition campaign isn't time locked, I wouldn't choose an arbitrary 15 day limit, the goal $ amount should be the campaign ending with failure not an option... it's just a matter of how long it takes to get there! I'd suggest just doing the 500 you need outright, and also defining what that will mean. With funding complete for issue #1 production will that then see at least a digital release? Free digital copies as a rewards tier perhaps?

I'm also still in for providing a guest artist original art rewards tier if you're keen on it. Maybe others in the community can also contribute some items or services to add to the rewards tiers.

Pizza dude will be here soon! Lemmeknow your thoughts! Glad to see you moving forward on this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63342.86
ETH 2731.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64