You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Ithaqa" Comic Book Update #100 Our Biggest Update Yet!

in #art7 years ago

Wow, 100 updates! Your dedication has been spectacular. Please keep it going so we can help fund with votes. One quick skyrocket of Steem value could get a few more issues prepared.
This weekend I’ll have to do a bit of scouting and see if I can suggest any publishers. Have you submitted anywhere beyond Image & Chaosium?
Love the designs and backstory. And no need to regret setting your tale a few years after the heyday... I’m sure there’s some interesting story threads reaching back through the decades to explore. I sense some prequels!

Sort:  

Thanks your dedication to this project has been even more spectacular! I have submitted now to Action Lab Comics, and Markosia. I'm about to mail a submission to Fantagraphics as well.

Happy to submit to any other suggestions you have!

Luckily we have probably a little over 2 months of issue 2 updates to go through, so hopefully by the time that well has run dry we'll already be in print!

I looked at Oni Press but they’re not accepting submissions currently from what I saw. They do well with 6th Gun, which reminds me of Ithaqa due to the historical fiction/horror mix.
I like what Alterna is doing with newsprint comics & broader distribution, and I believe they’ve done some more mature horror such as The Chair, but I’m not sure they’re an overall fit.

Well I'll check em out! No harm in trying :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57959.67
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44