Character Concept - The Beginnings of a Comic - Original ArtsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art8 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

Have you read my story Dr. Strangefur: Private Time? If not please take a moment to read and review it. If you like it please reblog it to your followers.

Good stuff. Although it's possibly the oldest work you've posted, it seems like the most fully realized and you put a lot of time in. Looking forward to seeing what might come of "Agora." When you really detail those inks I get a strong 70's underground & 80's Indy comic vibe that I love!

You're right, the oldest work was the comic Dr. Strange fur (63 likes/$0.54), and was also the longest effort. I find that I get the best reception for pieces that are fast, loose, and don't take too much time. For example, the Alien Head piece took maybe 10 minutes drawing time and received about the same number of likes but paid out $56. So the truth is I'm still learning what works. BTW that's not a dependable formula. (ie less is more).

I'm just at the point where I work for myself, and it's a happy accident when I get likes or get a tangible payout. If you find a rule of thumb that works better let me know.

I think comics back in those days had much more artistic diversity than the comic rack today. I'm still plotting out "Agora" and some character design. It's good to know someone's paying attention and waiting for it.

Thanks for responding. Keep up your good work.

P.S. Thanks for the encouragement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59370.83
ETH 2591.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46