Going To See The Moon

in #art7 years ago

goingtoseethemoon.jpg
Acrylic and ink on a 7x14 canvas.
It's available in my shop, here: https://www.etsy.com/listing/517630458

Bunny and Owl, just want to get away form everything and go visit their old friend, Mr. Moon.

goingtoseethemoonCUb.jpg
The weave on this canvas was very toothy. Usually I'll sand it if I notice. Looks good once done , but it was tough on detail.

goingtoseethemoonCUa.jpg

Sort:  

Aww, thanks so much :)

Have you ever illustrated for a children's book or anything? I don't have the money at the moment but I have a bunch of kids poems I wrote that I would love to see with visuals in the future at some point :D

I get asked that a lot, over the years. But no, I haven't. I did however try to make my own illustrated book of short stories and poems. It never came to pass.

I would imagine! Well, I'll keep you in mind for future possibilities. I wish there was a way to "favorite" someone, you know? Or to organize people you've followed. I'm new here though so there probably is but I'm missing it.

I'm new, too. Just barely a week. I am on instagram, facebook, twitter, tumblr, minds, seen and pinterest. All accessible from my website, brokentoyland.com

I use Google Keep. Its like notes that sync on any computer or phone. I have a list of favs (their links) so I can click on the name and go right to it!

Oh, thanks! I'll check it out :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00