Monster ArtsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Again, by sketching out what I wanted and using a 'light box' to make the line art for it, I created some little monsters

IMG_6278.JPG
IMG_6259.JPG
IMG_5056.JPG

I used various shades of red, blue and green for the respective 'monsters' and browns and other darker tones for shading

IMG_6266.JPG
I forgot to take a line art photo of this before I started to color it in. Whoops.
IMG_6277.JPG

Final one

IMG_6274.JPG
IMG_6275.JPG

Something I've learned from this is that I need to slow down when drawing. There are many places where you can see I went out of the lines and I don't like the look of that.

The line art itself is quite wobbly and I think that took away from the overall quality of the art. My shaky hands are a curse.

-BB

Sort:  

Fantastic work! I have shaky hands when I paint so I know the feeling!

If they talked what would they sound like?

Wub

I think the red one would sound like a less annoying Dalek. The green one would speak with a think Scottish accent and blue would sound like a Canadian, Eh.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45