10th Doctor

in #art7 years ago

Using colored pencils and some spare crayola crayons I turned my original black and white sketch into a colored photo.

IMG_6242.JPG

I used a make shift 'light box' to trace my sketch and turn it into solid line art

IMG_6227.JPG

Adding color, I started with the blue suit, the brown over coat, then the face and hair

IMG_6234.JPG

Testing a few ideas and then realizing this wasn't a computer and there was no 'control z' option, I had to settle for having odd lines around the drawing

IMG_6241.PNG

Either way, I really like how this turned out!

Sort:  

I love that you did this as a step by step process not just "Look at my art". Both have merit, of course, this is a very beautiful demonstration of progressive art.

Also I love Doctor Who

I find the whole "just look at my art" thing to be a little insulting tbh õ-ó) I mean, as long as it's a nice clean result, the final part is what everybody comes to see, anyway.

Or maybe that's just me :P

Either way, doing progress shots is kinda fun lol. Wouldn't normally have thought to do it, but that seems to be what peopke on Steemit like, so. Wound up doing it a few times, and it was interesting ^-^)

Also glad @brokenbells did progress shots, I really like the sketch & inks they did :3

There's little "progress" I can show with my photography, and someone snapping photos of my rock stacks in progress would drive me absolutely nuts (and it would defeat the meditative purpose) so some "Hey look at my art" has it's place ... but yeah the process adds so much value IMHO

These are great! I miss the 10th Doctor!

Thank you! I finally started the 11th doctor and I'm not sure what to think of it. Nothing against Matt Smith. I had this problem with Christopher Eccleston (9) and David.

Once I finished watching the 11th Doctor, I couldn't decide which one I liked better, the 10th or 11th!

I love it! Good job!

Allons-y !

I miss Tennant as the Doctor!

I don't want to go~

Christopher Eccleston > 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,10,11,12.

Keep up the progressive art, I like it.

Wub

Congratulations @brokenbells! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40