Draw a Steemit robot !

in #art6 years ago

Hello Steemians,
I hope you are all fine !

Yesteray my friend @fabricus the famous “crypto enthousiaste“ , I draw a little Steemit robot
This robot will be used by Fab in his next press article and It was a great pleasure for me to create and design it for him.

Here is the result, I ‘m proud of it beacause this is my first digital draw

1.jpg

I leave Fabien explain by himself the final usage of this avatar in his next press article tonight.

Let me explain how did I do, let’s go !

The first challenge been to understand the final result waited by Fabien, I asked him questions and begun to design some sketches with a traditional pencil.
I used my personal inspiration and also some pictures on internet to suggest this:

Capture0.JPG

Very quickly, Fabien’s choice been the little robot at the bottom right with the parabola.
I also offered two others choices to Fabien but the choice was already done !

180227090407_0001.jpg

So I scanned the draw and send it in my software “Photofiltre 7”

Capture21.JPG

I used the layer option and reduce it opacity to draw on it. I created a second layer for the eyes because I knew I had to work on it later.

Capture22.JPG

I began with colours and details

Capture23.JPG

I had to increase the textures, I used another layer to do it.

Capture24.JPG

I finalised the eyes and other details

Capture25.JPG

Capture_bas.JPG

Here we are, Fab’s Steem robot is ready, personaly I love it and I’m very proud of this draw.
Thanks again Fabien for your support and trust.

If you have any question regarding the process, it will be a pleasure for me to answer.

David

Sort:  

Well done my friend !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69054.54
ETH 3793.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70