Introducing the art of Thomas Carpenter!

in #art6 years ago

When I joined Steemit, I made a promise to bring some very talented artists in my orbit to the Steemit community. I'm finally making good on my promise and I can't think of a better artist to feature than Thomas Carpenter:

Thomas .jpg

Thomas is a quiet guy and he has the kind of cool stoicism you'd expect from someone who grew up on Detroit's East Side. He lets his art do the talking, so it's no surprise that these works are untitled.

Thomas2.jpg

Like so many artists, Thomas is much more interested in creating than marketing his creations--and he doesn't sell his art; he is much more likely to give a painting to a grandson or brother-in-law as a birthday present. I'd like to see Thomas join the Steemit community to share his large collection of drawings and paintings, but, until that time, I'll happily post his art on my blog. Obviously, I'm a big fan of Thomas's unique art-- I think his work is fantastic. What do you think?

Thomas3.jpg

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99